Logo

EAAS OFFICERS

 

President and Board Member for IAAS : Philip McGowan
Professor of American Literature, School of Arts, English & Languages
Queen's University Belfast,
2 University Square,
Belfast BT7 1NN.
Northern Ireland.

E-Mail: philip.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk

(please ignore any emails from: president@eaas.eu)

   
Vice President: Zuzanna Ladyga 
Institute of English Studies,
University of Warsawul.
Hoża 69,00-681 Warsaw
tel: +48 501512217
E-mail: z.ladyga@uw.edu.pl
   
Treasurer: Carmen Birkle
Philipps-Universität Marburg,
Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik
Wilhelm-Röpke-Straße 6 F
D-35032 Marburg, Germany
E-mail: birkle@staff.uni-marburg.de
  
Secretary General: Tatiani Rapatzikou
Associate Professor, School of English,
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, 
54124 Thessaloniki, Greece.
E-mail: trapatz@enl.auth.gr

 

EAAS BOARD MEMBERS

.

Listed by alphabetical order of the member associations
  
Ingrid Gessner (AAAS • Austrian Association for American Studies )
Hochschulprofessur Anglistik u. Amerikanistik
Liechtensteinerstraße 33-37
A 6800  Feldkirch
Email:    ingrid.gessner@ph-vorarlberg.ac.at
Website:  www.ph-vorarlberg.ac.at
   
Aleksandra Izgarjan (AASSEE • Association for American Studies in South East Europe)
Faculty of Philosophy.
University of Novi Sad, Serbia.
E-mail: aleksandra.izgarjan@ff.uns.ac.rs
  
Silvia Martínez Falquina (AEDEAN • Spanish Association for English and American Studies / SAAS • Spanish Association for American Studies)
Departamento de Filología Inglesa y Alemana, Universidad de Zaragoza
Facultad de Filosofía y Letras
San Juan Bosco, 7
50009 Zaragoza, SPAIN
+34 976762413
Email: smfalqui@unizar.es
   
Anthony Castet (AFEA • French Association for American Studies)
MC Études Nord-Américaines
Département d'Anglais
Faculté Lettres et Langues
Université de Tours
Email: ac1406@gmail.com
   
Andrea Carosso  (AISNA • Italian Association for North American Studies)
Università degli Studi di Torino
Dipartimento di Lingue e Letterature Straniere e Culture Moderne
Via Verdi, fronte n. 41, 10124 Torino
Email: andrea.carosso@unito.it
   
Jorge Bastos da Silva (APEAA • Portuguese Association for Anglo-American Studies)
Faculdade de Letras da Universidade do Porto
Via Panorâmica, s/n
4150-564 Porto
Portugal
Tel: + 351 93 656 65 88
Email:  jorgebastosdasilva@gmail.com
  
Tanfer Emin Tunc (ASAT • American Studies Association of Turkey)
Professor of American Studies
Vice President, American Studies Association of Turkey (ASAT)
Department of American Culture and Literature, Hacettepe University
Ankara, Turkey
+90 (312) 297-8500 ext. 131 
Email: tanfer@hacettepe.edu.tr
   
Jenny Woodley (BAAS • British Association for American Studies )
History and Heritage, School of Arts and Humanities, Nottingham Trent University,
Clifton Lane, Nottingham, NG11 8NS
Phone: +44 (0)115 848 3143
Email: jenny.woodley@ntu.ac.uk
   
Madeleine Danova (BASA • Bulgarian American Studies Association)
Department of English and American Studies, University of Sofia, 15 Tzar Osvoboditel Blvd., 1502 Sofia, Bulgaria
Phone +359 888 32990
E-mail : MDanov2004@yahoo.co.uk
   
Yuri V. Stulov (BELAAS • Belarusan Association for American Studies)
Department of World Literature, Minsk State Linguistics University,
Zakharova St., 21, Minsk, Belarus 220034
Phone: +375 17 232 7036 Fax: +375 17 2315062
E-mail: yustulov@mail.ru
   
Michal Peprník.(CSAA • Czech and Slovak Association for American Studies)
Palacký University,
Køížkovského 10, 771 47 Olomouc, Czech Republic
Phone: +420 68 563 3113 Fax: +420 68 563 3101
E-mail:.michal.peprnik@upol.cz
   

Karsten Fitz (DGfA • German Association for American Studies)
Universität Passau
Professor of American Studies
Innstraße 4194032 Passau, Germany
Tel. (0049) 851 509 2848
e-mail:  Karsten.Fitz@uni-passau.de

   
Tibor Glant (HAAS • Hungarian Association for American Studies)
University of Debrecen, Department of American Studies. Chair.
Egyetem tér 1, 4010 Debrecen, Hungary
4010 Debrecen Pf. 73.
Cell: +36 30 262 1005
E-mail: tglant10@yahoo.com
   
Τheodora Tsimpouki (HELAAS • Hellenic Association for American Studies
Professor, Faculty of English Language and Literature,
School of Philosophy, Zographou Campus, University of Athens,
157 84 Athens, Greece.
E-mail: tsimpouki@enl.uoa.gr
   
Philip McGowan (IAAS • Irish Association for American Studies)
President of the EAAS
Professor of American Literature, School of English, Queen’s University Belfast,
Northern Ireland
E-mail: philip.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk
   
Alf Tomas Tønnesse.(NAAS • Nordic Association for American Studies)
Department of Foreign Languages and Translation,
University of Agder
4630 Kristiansand,
Norway.
Phone nr: +47 91876566.
E-mail: alf.t.tonnessen@uia.no
   
Frank Mehring (NASA • Netherlands American Studies Association)
Department of English, Radboud University Nijmegen,
P.O. Box 9103, NL-6500 HD Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Email: f.mehring@let.ru.nl
   
Zuzanna Ladyga (PAAS • Polish Association for American Studies)
Institute of English Studies, University of Warsaw
ul. Nowy Swiat 4, 00-497 Warszawa
Tel.: +48 22 6252 862
Fax: +48 22 6252 931
E-mail: z.ladyga@uw.edu.pl
   
Adina Ciugureanu (RAAS • Romanian Association for American Studies)
Dept of English
Faculty of Letters
Ovidius University Constanta
Aleea Universitatii 1 (Campus 1), Constanta, Romania
Email: aciugureanu@yahoo.com
Phone: +40 241551773
  
Larisa Mikhaylova (RSAS • Russian Society of American Culture Studies)
Department of Journalism, Moscow State University 
22, Olimpiisky prosp., apt. 43, 
129 110 Moscow, Russia
E-mail: larmih@gmail.com
  
Cecile Heim (SANAS • Swiss Assocation for North-American Studies)
Anthropole 5124, English Department, University of Lausanne
1015 Lausanne-Chamberonne, Switzerland
Phone: +41216924477
Email: cecile.heim@unil.ch
Copyright © . EAAS - European Association for American Studies. All Rights Reserved. | Membership Website by Sharkey Consulting