• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
  • Increase font size
About EAAS Constituent Members
APEAA • Portuguese Association for Anglo-American Studies

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/apeaadirecao/about-us

Executive Committee (University of Minho) (Feb. 2013)

President: Isabel Ermida
E-mail: iermida@ilch.uminho.pt

Treasurer: Jaime Costa
E-mail: jaco@ilch.uminho.pt

Secretary: Fernando Ferreira Alves
E-mail: falves@ilch.uminho.pt

Francesca Rayner
E-mail: frayner@ilch.uminho.pt

Salomé Osório
E-mail:
sosorio@ilch.uminho.pt

Please address all correspondence to: apeaa.direcao@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (University of Aveiro)
Aline Seabra Ferreira (Chair)
aline@ua.pt
Anthony David Barker
abarker@ua.pt
Kenneth David Callahan
callahan@ua.pt

General Assembly Board (New University of Lisbon - FCSH/UNL)
Teresa Botelho (Chair)
tbotelho@mail.telepac.pt
Iolanda Ramos
iolanda.ramos@fcsh.unl.pt
João Paulo Ascenso Pereira da Silva
joao.ascenso@fcsh.unl.pt
Ana Gonçalves Matos
anagoma2@gmail.com

Recent activity:

APEAA will have its annual meeting at the University of Algarve on April 10-11, 2014.

Last udpated Nov. 15, 2013

 

EAAS Biennial Conferences

Other Conferences



J. J. Strossmayer University of Osijek

CFP (by  December 15, 2017)

 

Central European University and the University of Debrecen, 27-28 April 2018, Budapest, Hungary

CFP (by December 15, 2017)

University College Dublin

CFP (by January 22, 2018)

June 20-22, 2018. Lisbon, Portugal

CFP (by January 31, 2018)


European Journal of American Studies

The European Journal of American Studies is the official journal of EAAS. It welcomes contributions from Americanists in Europe and elsewhere and aims at making available state-of-the-art research on all aspects of United States culture and society.

Read more at http://ejas.revues.org/.

European Views of the United States

European Views of the United States is the official book series of the EAAS.9783825365783       

We are proud to announce volumes 8, 9, 10 of the series:

Tanrisever, Ahu. Fathers, Warriors, and Vigilantes: Post-Heroism and the US Cultural Imaginary in the Twenty-First Century, vol. 10, 2016 (Rob Kroes Publication Award 2015).

Intercontinental Crosscurrents: Women's Networks across Europe and the Americas, eds. Julia Nitz, Sandra H. Petrulionis, and Theresa Schön, vol. 9, 2016.

America: Justice, Conflict, War, eds. Amanda Gilroy and Marietta Messmer, vol. 8, 2016 (The Hague Conference 2014).

Read more ...

picto_facebook picto_twitter