• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
  • Increase font size
About EAAS Constituent Members
APEAA • Portuguese Association for Anglo-American Studies

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/apeaadirecao/about-us

Executive Committee (University of Minho) (Feb. 2013)

President: Isabel Ermida
E-mail: iermida@ilch.uminho.pt

Treasurer: Jaime Costa
E-mail: jaco@ilch.uminho.pt

Secretary: Fernando Ferreira Alves
E-mail: falves@ilch.uminho.pt

Francesca Rayner
E-mail: frayner@ilch.uminho.pt

Salomé Osório
E-mail:
sosorio@ilch.uminho.pt

Please address all correspondence to: apeaa.direcao@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (University of Aveiro)
Aline Seabra Ferreira (Chair)
aline@ua.pt
Anthony David Barker
abarker@ua.pt
Kenneth David Callahan
callahan@ua.pt

General Assembly Board (New University of Lisbon - FCSH/UNL)
Teresa Botelho (Chair)
tbotelho@mail.telepac.pt
Iolanda Ramos
iolanda.ramos@fcsh.unl.pt
João Paulo Ascenso Pereira da Silva
joao.ascenso@fcsh.unl.pt
Ana Gonçalves Matos
anagoma2@gmail.com

Recent activity:

APEAA will have its annual meeting at the University of Algarve on April 10-11, 2014.

Last udpated Nov. 15, 2013

 

EAAS Biennial Conferences

Other Conferences



Institut national de l'histoire de l'art, Paris, March 22-23, 2016
International Symposium

Scuola Grande di San Rocco, Venice, Italy, April 27-8, 2016

Graduate conference

UCL Institute of the Americas, London, April 28 - 29, 2016

The 6th International Conference at the
University of Kazan, Russia, 3-7 May, 2016
.


European Views of the United States

European Views of the United States is the official book series of the EAAS.         

We are proud to announce volume 7 of the series: Gross, Andrew S. The Pound Reaction: Liberalism and Lyricism in Midcentury American  Literature, vol. 7, 2015 (Rob Kroes Publication Award 2013).

Read more ...

European Journal of American Studies

The European Journal of American Studies is the official journal of EAAS. It welcomes contributions from Americanists in Europe and elsewhere and aims at making available state-of-the-art research on all aspects of United States culture and society.

Read more at http://ejas.revues.org/.

picto_facebook picto_twitter