• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
  • Increase font size
About EAAS Constituent Members
APEAA • Portuguese Association for Anglo-American Studies

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/apeaadirecao/about-us

Executive Committee (University of Minho) (Feb. 2013)

President: Isabel Ermida
E-mail: iermida@ilch.uminho.pt

Treasurer: Jaime Costa
E-mail: jaco@ilch.uminho.pt

Secretary: Fernando Ferreira Alves
E-mail: falves@ilch.uminho.pt

Francesca Rayner
E-mail: frayner@ilch.uminho.pt

Salomé Osório
E-mail:
sosorio@ilch.uminho.pt

Please address all correspondence to: apeaa.direcao@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (University of Aveiro)
Aline Seabra Ferreira (Chair)
aline@ua.pt
Anthony David Barker
abarker@ua.pt
Kenneth David Callahan
callahan@ua.pt

General Assembly Board (New University of Lisbon - FCSH/UNL)
Teresa Botelho (Chair)
tbotelho@mail.telepac.pt
Iolanda Ramos
iolanda.ramos@fcsh.unl.pt
João Paulo Ascenso Pereira da Silva
joao.ascenso@fcsh.unl.pt
Ana Gonçalves Matos
anagoma2@gmail.com

Recent activity:

APEAA will have its annual meeting at the University of Algarve on April 10-11, 2014.

Last udpated Nov. 15, 2013

 

EAAS Biennial Conferences

Other Conferences



Universités Paris-Est-Créteil (UPEC) & Marne-la-Vallée (UPEM), November 27–29, 2014

Abstracts by February 15, 2014 (new deadline)

XLth International conference of the Russian Society of American Culture Studies

Lomonosov Moscow State University Journalism Department, December 5-12, 2014

Abstracts by Sept. 10

Fifth Biennial European Early American Studies (EEASA) Conference

Lublin, Poland, December 11-13, 2014

Call for Papers. Deadline: Sept. 30, 2013

Ruhr-University Bochum and University of Duisburg-Essen, January 23-24,  2015

Post-Graduate Conference

Latest Tweets


European Views of the United States

European Views of the United States is the official book series of the EAAS. health of the nation bk         We are proud to announce volume 6 of the series: The Health of the Nation, eds. Meldan Tanrisal and Tanfer Emin Tunç, vol. 6, 2014 (Izmir Conference 2012)

Read more ...

European Journal of American Studies

The European Journal of American Studies is the official journal of EAAS. It welcomes contributions from Americanists in Europe and elsewhere and aims at making available state-of-the-art research on all aspects of United States culture and society.

Read more at http://ejas.revues.org/.

picto_facebook picto_twitter